August 12, 2018 Civil Service Examination | Application Period

The application period for August 12, 2018 Civil Service Examination will be on April 10, 2018 to June 22, 2018. This is the second batch of CSE-PPT for this year. The guidelines that follow shall be observed in the conduct of the examinations.

Civil Service Exam Schedule 2018

Objective of Civil Service Examination

To establish a Register of Eligibles (RoE) from which certification and appointment to first and second level positions in the civil service, except those involving practice of profession and/or are covered by special laws, shall be made, provided the eligibles meet the qualifications and other requirements of the positions. The RoE may also be a reference for employment in the private sector.

Testing Centers for the August 12, 2018 Civil Service Examination

   REGION                    August 12, 2018 CSE-PPT TESTING CENTER/S
1 San Fernando City, La Union
Dagupan City
Urdaneta City
Vigan City
Laoag City
2 Tuguegarao City
Bayombong, Nueva Vizcaya
Cauayan City
3 City of San Fernando, Pampanga
Cabanatuan City
Malolos City
Guiguinto, Bulacan
Olongapo City
Tarlac City
4 Dasmarinas City*
Los Baños, Laguna
Sta. Cruz, Laguna
Batangas City
Morong, Rizal
Lucena City
Lopez, Quezon
Calapan City, Oriental Mindoro
Mamburao, Occidental Mindoro
Puerto Princesa City
5 Legazpi City
Naga City
Virac, Catanduanes
6 Bacolod City
Iloilo City
Kalibo, Aklan
7 Cebu City
Dumaguete City
Tagbilaran City
8 Tacloban City
Catarman, Northern Samar
Maasin City
9 Zamboanga City
Pagadian City
Dipolog City
10 Cagayan de Oro City
11 Davao City
Tagum City
12 Cotabato City
Kidapawan City
Koronadal City
General Santos City
NCR (to be announced)
CAR Baguio City
Bangued, Abra
Luna, Apayao
Lagawe, Ifugao
Caraga Butuan City
San Francisco, Agusan del Sur
Surigao City
Bislig City
ARMM Cotabato City
Iligan City
Bongao, Tawi-Tawi
If you are looking for helpful articles about Civil Service Exam, check these links: Requirements |
Application Form | Valid IDs | Filing Centers | Scope and Coverage. The source of this article is the CSC Examination Announcement No. 04, s. 2017 which was posted in the official website of CSC. For some clarifications and changes of the examination venue, you can check *CSC Exam Announcement No. 5 s. 2017 (The venue in Cavite Province which is initially Bacoor was changed to Dasmariñas City).


  1. Hi madam pano ko po makukuha yung ONSA ko for this August 12, 2018 Exam dko po mahanap ung website. pwede po bang makuha

    Salamat po.

  2. Good Morning po Admin ,
    Ask ko lang po ang exact address ng testing center sa Los banos Laguna for august 12 examination ng civil service

  3. Hi,
    San po mag submit ng application for CS Prof examination? I am from General Santos City. And san po venue ng exam?

  4. Good evening admi, i just wanna ask if it Is still have available slot for regestering online pra civil service exam this coming august 12,2018

  5. May age limit po ba for the exam?sa tulad ko pong sa kasalukuyan ay city government employee(job order)saan po ako pwede kumuha applicaion form?

  6. gusto sana namin mkita ung rate ng exam namin. kapag ngsesearch kmi lagi pong failed. bakit po kaya. e nilalagay namn po namin ung mga detalye.

    • Yes. Pwede po kayong magtake ng August 18, 2018 Civil Service Exam kung hindi kayo papalarin sa March na exam. Basta ang rule ay 3 months na bawal magkasunod na exam.

  7. Hi! Pwede po bang dagdagan ang examination center for region 10? malayo na po kasi ang CDO para sa mga taga MisOcc and Lanao del Norte areas, Iligan or Ozamis city po sana. Thanks!

  8. Hi good afternoon may I ask what are the qualifications to be qualified in taking the exam.,thank you, I would really appreciate your response.

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Room Assignment for Civil Service Exam & Other Important Reminders | 18 March 2018
  2. What's the difference between Professional and Sub-Professional Civil Service Exam?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.