Government Work Suspension on January 2, 2019

The Memorandum Circular No. 54 series of 2018 issued by the Office of the President stated that government work is suspended on January 2, 2019.

What government offices are included in the work suspension?

  • Government-Owned-or-Controlled Corporations (GOCCs)
  • Government Financial institutions
  • State Universities and Colleges
  • Local Government Units
  • Other Agencies and Instrumentalities (i.e. DepEd, CHED, and other Executive Branches)

NOTE: Those agencies whose functions involved the delivery of basic and health services, preparedness/response to disasters and calamities, and/or the performance of other vital services shall continue with their operations and render the necessary services.

How about the private companies and other non-executive branches of the gov’t?

The suspension of work on the same date in other branches of the government an independent commissions or bodies, as well as private companies and offices, is left to sound discretion of their respective heads/management.

Read Also: Philippine Holidays 2019 | Regular Holiday and Special Non-Working Days

[Downloadable] Memorandum Circular No. 54 series of 2018


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.