Philippine Holidays 2020 | Regular Holidays & Special Non-Working Days

The Philippine Holidays 2020 was released through the Proclamation No. 845 (Declaring the Regular Holidays and Special Non-Working Days for the Year 2020). It was signed by President Rodrigo Duterte.

Philippine Holidays 2020

January 1, 2020, Wednesday – New Year’s Day
April 9, 2020, Thursday – Araw ng Kagitingan
April 9, 2020 – Maundy Thursday
April 10, 2020 – Good Friday
May 1, 2020, Friday – Labor Day
June 12, 2020, Friday – Independence Day
August 31, 2020, last Monday of August – National Heroes’ Day
November 30, 2020, Monday – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2020, Friday – Christmas Day
December 30, 2020, Wednesday – Rizal Day

Philippine Special (Non-Working) Days 2020

January 25, 2020, Saturday – Chinese New Year
February 25, 2020, Tuesday – EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary
April 11, 2020 – Black Saturday
August 21, 2020, Friday – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2020, Sunday– All Saints’ Day
December 8, 2020, Tuesday – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
December 31, 2020, Thursday – Last Day of the Year

Additional Special (Non-Working) Holidays 2020

November 2, 2020, Monday
December 24, 2020, Thursday

Proclamations to declare national holidays for Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha follow after approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined.

To Be Updated

June XX, 2020 Eid’l Fitr
August XX, 2020 – Eid’l Adha

Source: officialgazette.gov.ph

Philippine Holidays 2020 Proclamation 845

BE UPDATED!

Sign up and be the first one to get notified on new updates from GovernmentPH.com about job opportunities, free seminars and trainings, scholarship, and government memorandum circulars.

Loading...

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*